Skip to content ↓

Our staff team


The school’s Headteacher, Mr Arnold, has overall responsibility for the everyday running of the school. Mr Holmes, the Deputy Headteacher, deputises in Mr Arnold's absence.

SENCO responsibilities are managed by Mrs Adams.

The classes are taught as follows:


Class 1

Class 2

Additional adults


Mrs C Jarrold

Miss T Cooper

Mrs S Cox, Mrs S Johnson,

Miss L Potter, Mrs N Stock


Mrs K Barlow-Kempster

Mrs S Tilly

Miss G Ward

Mrs G O’Neill-Scowen

Mrs V Taylor

Year 1

Mrs A Phillips

Miss J O'Sullivan

Mrs S Poppy

Mrs T Clark-Wolfe

Miss L Edmeades

Year 2

Mrs G Hope-Warwick

Miss A Coe

Mrs E Palser

Mrs M Parrish

Year 3

Mrs V Purbrick


Mrs C Kurtulus

Mrs V Williams

Year 4

Miss J Wilson

Miss J Armstrong

Mrs C Foster

Miss J Calvy

Miss M Sugg

Year 5

Mrs A Brodie

Mrs C Robins


Ms H Sheldrick

Year 6

Mr H Parker


Mrs S Hayllar

Mrs K Digby
























P.E: Lead - Mrs A Valentine

The Inclusion Team:

  • Inclusion Lead/Mental Health Lead - Mr S Holmes

  • Family Support Officer (Full Time) - Miss D Smith - this role includes Family Learning.
  • Learning Mentor - Mrs C Foster

Throughout the year, we may offer placements in our school for student teachers.  Please speak to your child's class teacher if you have any questions or concerns.

Our Support Staff work closely with children who have varying needs which may not be met by the quality first teaching within the classroom.  They run a wide range of intervention programmes and have developed many specialist skills.  They are attached to classes for the time that they are not supporting individual children.

Our Office Staff are:

  • Mrs Forkner (Academy Business Manager).
  • Mrs Serowka (Office Manager)
  • Mrs Moore (Admin Support Officer)

Our Midday Assistants are:

  • Mrs Burman (Midday Supervisor)
  • Mrs Griggs,
  • Mrs Robinson
  • Mrs Thompson.
  • Mr Pierce

Our Site Manager is Mrs Edmeades.

Our cleaners are:

  • Mrs Burman
  • Mrs Cadogen
  • Mrs Goodwin.